HSL News

Mon, 12/19/2022

We are finished with the HSL meetings and seminars for the Fall term! We will resume again in February with the beginning of the spring semester.

Everyone have a safe and happy holiday!

 

 

Mon, 12/12/2022

Understanding and Modelling Motion Sickness and Its Individual Differences

Tugrul Irmak
Delft University of Technology, Netherlands

Zoom link: https://mit....

Mon, 12/05/2022

Protecting the Brain during Spaceflights Beyond Low Earth Orbit

Ajitkumar P. Mulavara 

12-1pm, Room 33-206

Zoom link: https://mit.zoom.us/j/96531308383...

Wed, 11/30/2022

HSL Meeting

Thursday, December 1, 2022
12-1pm
Room 33-206

Zoom link: https://mit.zoom.us/j/96531308383

 

Thomas Marshburn, NASA...

Thu, 11/17/2022

​HSL Thanksgiving! We're all thankful to be able to resume our long-running tradition after the pandemic pause.

Special thanks to Barbara Hoffman for making the turkey!

...

Wed, 11/02/2022

Two talks for the price of one! (also via Zoom link: https://mit.zoom.us/j/96531308383)

 

Towards Personalized Rehabilitation Interventions: Wearables for Balance Assessment &...

Wed, 10/26/2022

Zoom link: https://mit.zoom.us/j/96531308383
 

HSL Meeting

Thursday, October 27, 2022, 12-1pm
Room 33-206

Speaker: Tom Abitante

...

Wed, 10/19/2022

HSL Meeting

Thursday, October 20, 2022
12-1pm
Room 33-206
Zoom link: https://mit.zoom.us/j/96531308383

 

Perception Action Coupling – Athletes...

Wed, 08/24/2022

Hello HSL!

We will be starting up HSL meetings on Thursday, Sept. 8 from 12-1pm.  We will have weekly meetings this semester; the location is TBD (I’ll update once we have a room booked). 

Our Sept. 8 meeting will be informal introductions around the room and planning for the...

Tue, 05/17/2022

Speaker:  Maya Nasr, HSL

Title:  “Policy Framework for Sustainable and Equitable Space Resource Utilization”

Abstract:

This talk proposes a more sustainable and equitable policy framework for space exploration and natural resource...